Video: Boston Urban Iditarod.

Click the four-arrow icon on the bottom right to watch this video in full screen!

Here’s a video piece I shot and edited from the Boston Urban Iditarod, one of the more entertaining events I’ve covered. In short, it’s hundreds of teams dressed up as different themes pushing decorated shopping carts around the city while having to stop at four different bars and complete a series of games. The first team back to the finish line wins. It’s also a charity event, and racers donated over 6,000 pounds of canned food to the Boston Medical Center.

Here is a great article from the event by friend and journalist, Dana Hatic

It seemed so fun that, at times, I wanted to drop my camera and join in on the race. I’m happy with how this turned out, though, and I think it’s an enjoyable watch. It took me a good while to edit, but the skills I first learned in Final Cut Pro several years ago are slowly coming back to me. I’m shooting more video this year, so those growing pains are just part of the process.

As always, I welcome your thoughts, comments, suggestions, criticisms, and questions. Enjoy!

One thought on “Video: Boston Urban Iditarod.

Comment Here!

