Boston Red Sox Photos: Friday, July 3, 2015 vs. Houston Astros.

Yesterday was a crazy one here at Fenway Park. Before the game, fans were treated to an incredible display by the US Navy SEALS Leapfrog Team, who parachuted their way into the stadium and landed in center field. I decided to shoot the ceremony from straight away center field, which turned out to be a great decision. The photos worked out really well for me.

The game itself was a back and forth battle, with lead changes seemingly every inning. Ultimately, the Red Sox fell short in ten innings, but it was an entertaining game to photograph. If they had been able to pull out the win, the fireworks display after the game would have been the perfect ending to a great night overall.

More baseball today! Happy 4th of July!

2 thoughts on “Boston Red Sox Photos: Friday, July 3, 2015 vs. Houston Astros.

  1. Mr. Weiss,

    I’m the Navy Parachute Team Public Affairs Officer. I was the one announcing during our demonstration at the Red Sox game against the Astros on July 3, 2015.

    I’d like to post your photos of our guys on our Facebook page, if that’s OK with you. I will, of course, credit you and can include a link to this page.

    Sincerely,

    Pyoung K. Yi
    pyoung.yi@navsoc.socom.mil
    323.519.6609

    1. Hi Pyoung,

      No problem! I appreciate you asking. You guys were awesome out there so I’m happy for you to share the pics. Let me know if I can ever help in the future.

Comment Here!

